Album Review : Avenged SevenFold - Self Titled

The self-titled album by Avenged Sevenfold is the fifth one that they have produced since 2001. Starting off their career in the garage of M. Shadows (vocals), Synyster Gates (lead guitar), Zacky Vengeance (guitar), Johnny Christ (Bass), and The Rev (drums) found themselves back at their starting point after their last tour in 2005. While on the road, they actively sought sounds to incorporate into Avenged Sevenfold latest album . Borrowing from different genres such as hip hop, classical and country, their latest album has a new twist to the hardcore metal they have produced in the past.

Avenged Sevenfold followers can expect the same high energy songs, with killer guitar riffs, melodic vocals, and intense drumming from previous albums. The band helped compose the symphonic melodies in the songs “Afterlife” and “A little bit of Heaven” which lends to a hauntingly dramatic compilation.

Extending their musical boundaries, Avenged Sevenfold slowed down for the song “Dear God” which featured the creative use of the banjo to give a country rock accent.

Each song is an entity on its own. “Afterlife” is an excellent example of the bands capabilities to compose, not just a song, but music that is complicated, intriguing, and haunting wrapped together. “A little Piece of heaven” is theatrically alluring with morbid storytelling.
The band is evolving from their underground beginnings to sounds that are intensely dramatic while continuing to hold on to their Avenged Sevenfold identity. The album will intrigue new listeners and old fans alike.

Self-Titled Tracks.

01. Critical Acclaim
02. Almost Easy
03. Scream
04. Afterlife
05. Gunslinger
06. Unboundthe Wild Ride
07. Brompton Cocktail
08. Lost
09. A Little Piece of Heaven
10. Dear God

Read Another Posts

0 Gosip Panas:

Post a Comment

Thanks For Your Comments on Celebrity Hot Photo